Nurturing one child at a time

SCHOOL CALENDAR

2021–2022 SCHOOL YEAR

EVENT DETAILS DATE COMMENTS
First day of school (returning children) Wed., Sep 8 2021 Before/After-School Care Starts
First day of school (new children) Mon., Sep 13, 2021
Fall Field Trip Fri., Oct 8, 2021 To be Confirmed (see notes below)
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct 11, 2021 School CLOSED
Professional Advancement Day Fri., Nov 19, 2021 School CLOSED
Annual Christmas Event Fri., Dec 3, 2021 Outdoor event at School
Last School Day of 2021 Thu., Dec 16, 2021 School closes at 4:00pm.
No after school program.
Christmas Break Fri., Dec 17, 2021 to Fri., Dec 31, 2021 School CLOSED
First school day of 2022 Mon., Jan 3, 2022 For ALL Children
Family Day Mon., Feb 21, 2022 School CLOSED
March Break (Two Weeks) Mon., Mar 14, 2022 to Fri., Mar 25, 2022 School CLOSED
Good Friday Fri., Apr 15, 2022 School CLOSED
Easter Mon., Apr 18, 2022 School CLOSED
Mother’s Day Event Fri., May 6, 2022 To be Confirmed (see notes below)
Spring Field Trip Fri., May 20, 2022 To be Confirmed (see notes below)
Victoria Day Mon., May 23, 2022 School CLOSED
Father’s Day event Fri., Jun 10, 2022 To be Confirmed (see notes below)
Last Day of School Thu., Jun 23, 2022 School closes at 4:00pm.
No after school program.
Summer Program (Toddler) July TBD July Only; Based on demand.
Summer Program (Casa) July TBD July Only; Based on demand.

NOTES:

  1. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, some group events maybe cancelled.
  2. Some dates may be revised if YRDSB calendar dates change due to pandemic.
  3. When we resume field trips (Fall/Spring), we require at least one parent or guardian to accompany the child/children.
  4. On the day of the field trips, children will be dismissed directly from the field trips and you as parents and/or guardians will need to make any necessary arrangements, at your expense, for the care of the child after the dismissal from these events.

KinderHaus Montessori
90 Lake Ave., Richmond Hill,
Ontario L4E 3G3
khm@KinderHaus.ca

IMPORTANT DATES


Fri., Apr 2, 2021: Good Friday, School CLOSED
Mon., Apr 5, 2021: Easter, School CLOSED
Mon., Apr 12 to Fri. Apr 16, 2021: Spring Break
Monday, May 24, 2021:   Victoria Day, School CLOSED
Fri., Jun 25, 2021:   Last day (school closes at 3:55 pm)
For more details, please review our School Calendar.

ANNOUNCEMENTS


Due to COVID-19 restrictions:

  1. ALL field trips are canceled until further notice.
  2. NO before/after school care is available currently.
  3. NO visits/observations during operating hours.
  4. Parents/Guardians are allowed only until the front vestibule.
  5. Masks MUST be worn at all times.

For more information, review the School's COVID-19 Policies and Procedures provided to you.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Copyright © 2021 KinderHaus Inc.